100 Posts and Counting!

TopTenThis is my 100th post! It has taken me a while to get here. I’ve been on a roll lately, but I don’t get to post as much as I would like. But that’s ok. I have things in my life that carry much greater eternal significance than writing, so this is usually the first thing to take the backseat. Nevertheless, I’m excited about my blog, I’m happy with the direction it’s going, and I’m grateful for you, my readers. Both of you. Hi Mom!

To commemorate my 100th post, I’ve decided to lay out a couple of Top Tens. Here are my Top Ten most popular (and sometimes controversial) posts and their view count as of 5/20/15:

  1. 3 Reasons People Believe Homosexuality is Not Prohibited in the Bible (135 views)
  2. (Almost) Everything You Need to Know About Breakthrough Weekend (Breakthrough Weekend is an event we do with the Middle/High School students at church, 92 views)
  3. My Apologies to Richard Sherman (62 views)
  4. Applying the Blood of Christ to our Clothing (49 views)
  5. Four Reasons Why I Know God is Real (41 views)
  6. An Excellent Wife Who Can Find? (41 views)
  7. 4 Reasons the #BBN Should Cheer for Wisconsin (38 views)
  8. What Should We Really Think of American Sniper, Chris Kyle? (38 views)
  9. Esther; Two Types of People God Uses (37 views)
  10. ALS Ice Bucket Challenge; A Different Approach (37 views)

Here are my Top Ten favorite posts, regardless of view count (excluding those that have already been listed):

  1. Faith Like a Child; The Night God Saved My Son
  2. Why We All Want to be Like Wolverine
  3. Behind Bars; Observations of a Quasi-Serious Cyclist
  4. End of the Road; Saying Goodbye to the Wildcats
  5. Molders of Men; A Night at Home with the Boys
  6. Recounting a Loss; UK v. South Carolina
  7. Divorce; Did Jesus Teach an “Exception Clause”?
  8. The Uncanny (and Progressive) X-Men
  9. Parents, Who is Teaching Your Kids?
  10. Aronofsky’s Noah; A Boatload of Imagination

Do you have a favorite or something you would like to see me write about more? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a comment